Strawberry cough, Romulan and Trident. Californian strains part 3

Wow been extremely busy last couple of weeks! California is such a great place full of great people! id be on the next flight if i were you! Ive been busy reviewing strains for my blog and and Ismoke mag. check out the next issue for a KUSH special – yes 3 of the best Kush’s in the world! I knew my luck was bound to change and it certainly did! This installment i have some lovely buds to review! so once again, bring on the Smoke!

Name: Romulan

Appearance: huge beefy buds that fit nicely into the palm of your hand Tricome heavy, its glistens when you turn it in the light, lightish green with small orange hairs That stand to attention.
Aroma and flavor. Light kinda fruity smell with a “green plant” freshness aboutit, floral almost rosey scent of breaking up the buds, unfortunately the floral tones are a Little heavy on smoking. Very smooth though.
Effects: sativa buzz when first smoked, but this quickly fades to an all over body stone, which was
great for movement but not so much for my pain.
Comments: this one definitely smells nicer then it tastes but it does have a wierd tingly sensation
On the nose when smoking. Felt a little high from this.

Name: Strawberry Cough


Appearance: a light yellowish green with lots of orangy pink hairs, nice formations of middle sized buds.
Aroma/Flavor: has that cat piss smell about it abit, very planty with hits of fruit. fresh and fruity flavors with a spicy hit, abit akin to the spiciness of some indian land race strains, and its actually true, a real fruitiness comes through when you cough, its not quite strawberry but its not far off its really tasty either way!
Effects: abit of a “mixed” bag with a head and body effects, id say it was more of a static and I prefer indica for symptom management but my body definitely felt this.

Comments. enjoyable and pretty tasty, a good smooth smoke.

Name: Trident


Appearance: light pale green with very pronounced calyxes and almost invisible orange hairs
Aroma/flavor: sweet but kinda spicy, with lemon static undertones, sweetness is less pronounced once
Smoking, but spicy lemon comes through, it is very tasty.
Effects: extremely good for pain, almost as good as Mazar (a personal favorite), I almost forgot I was in pain when I was smoking. Got abit of a heady static buzz off this one, although I was at the top of twin peaks in San Francisco so this may explain why.
Comments: I know the THC and CBD levels this, and they are 12% CBD to 5.5% THC – so I was surprised to be feeling a little high, but this also explains the great effects on pain, the perfect strain would have atleast 12% CBD, but id like to see this balanced out more by the THC and I want to know the CBN levels as I think Mazar is fairly high in CBN.

Until next time!

Clark French.

About clarkfrench

Diagnosed with MS on the 19th of August 2010 I have started Bloging to raise awareness for MS and cannabis in general. I have some great friends and family and have had lots of support from local MS charities. I have had articles written about me in a local and national papers, national news websites and conducted various radio interviews on BBC radio and private radio stations. I appeared on national television for channel 4 and the BBC. I want to help other people who have MS I want them to realise how much difference cannabis can have to their life.

One response to “Strawberry cough, Romulan and Trident. Californian strains part 3”

  1. kahlua cocktail says :

    It was nice to read your post. Thank you for posting this piece!

Leave a Reply

