English Flowers.

For my blog and ismoke mag i have now reviewed a fair few strains on my hunt for the perfect strain for the symptom’s of my MS. From the best buds that that bay area has to offer in California – to Amsterdam and the coffeeshops and even to some lovely home grown in Wales,  however i had noticed that none of them come from my home country of England – to make up for this, as a slight remedy i have three lined up for this Blog, this maybe will enlighten you to why i dont review much medicine i find in England.

Name. Amnesia

Appearance. very light colours almost white in places, extremely pronounced and pointy calyxes maybe a few burnt bits too.  Dark brown hairs stand out against the pale backdrop.

Aroma/flavour. Really reverberant hazy smell which increases once ground up and stays with you sometime after youve stopped smelling it. the burntness comes through alot in the flavour, and definitely ruins it for me.

Effects. a little uplifting and definately reduced my pain levels.

Comments. happened to spark this at 420 coincidently – too harsh and not very enjoyable.

Name. power plant

Appearance. Pale and lush greens, a bit leafy. Quite solid buds, with tiny brown hairs which aren’t very visible, trichome heavy.

Aroma/Flavour. Very earthy, with hints of black pepper and cinnamon.  Has a definite cheesy but fruityness which comes comes out when it is ground up.  Oaky and earthy on the inhale, and a little cheesy on the exhale.

Effects. I think that this probably has all clear trichomes, because it hits you very quickly with a headiness, this probably means that this plant hasn’t had the time to develop the heavier cannabinoids like CBD and CBN.  Consequently, I found the power plant to not be that effective for symptom relief.

Comments. I don’t think this was flushed properly, as it didn’t burn very well and went out very often, at some point I had to light it on every toke.  Prohibition means that I can rarely get the quality of weed that I need in my own country, I would personally like to leave plants to grow a little longer to develop more amber trichomes, which would be better for my symptoms.

Name. Orange haze

Appearance. dark and quite wet. nice orange hairs, under trimmed as well. – oh the joys of prohibition.

Aroma/ flavour. Earthy citrus and slightly hazy – smells really nice when ground up, a really citrus aroma comes out of the bud.– little harsh to smoke, but definite citrus and orange tones, not really very hazy other then the first few tokes, more of a dull taste then the smell suggests. but really nice none the less.

Effects: slap you in the face with sativa – felt really high off this, wasn’t so good for symptom management, but was nice to really feel it for a change, as not much effects me in this way.

Comments. not good for symptom management but definitely worth smoking for the uplifting effects – i got very “eye stoned” from this beauty! however the bud came wet, so 1/3 of the weight was lost on drying, which when you consider the minimal symtom relief i experienced, this is not something I can afford.

English flower leaves much to be desired.

Clark French

About clarkfrench

Diagnosed with MS on the 19th of August 2010 I have started Bloging to raise awareness for MS and cannabis in general. I have some great friends and family and have had lots of support from local MS charities. I have had articles written about me in a local and national papers, national news websites and conducted various radio interviews on BBC radio and private radio stations. I appeared on national television for channel 4 and the BBC. I want to help other people who have MS I want them to realise how much difference cannabis can have to their life.

12 responses to “English Flowers.”

  1. Cure Ukay says :

    Clark, when I get back we will find some nice bug buds that will render Peter speechless…by the look, the taste and the effect! Looking forward tp seeing you buddy.

  2. michael says :

    It’s like a fine wine if processed right, with a certain age, and aroma>

  3. Cannabis N.I. says :

    I see plenty of that ‘orange haze’ stuff or very similar in Belfast. I can only imagine how you must feel when needing relief from your symptoms but please don’t smoke that dirt dude. Can’t really tell from the picture but it’s looks fusty. Some people would sell their granny to make a few quid,.

  4. Johnny says :

    Nice blog, i’ll certainly be following!

  5. Janice Wells says :

    I know what you mean Clark, since I stopped growing I have had constant problems trying to find decent medicine and when I find some worth having the price is outrageous!
    When its vital for your health you need good herb, which of course is why so many ill people end up growing, its the only way to ensure you get what you need.
    As Clear secretary I read many letters from people in dire need of medicine, many of them suffer horribly, I wish this govt would wake up to the pain they are causing and help.

  6. Hunter Culver says :

    Hi I’ve just begun a new blog on How I trade forex. I throughly enjoyed going over your site, and I hope you find mind as educational as I found yours!

  7. Reggie Berlinger says :

    Hi I’ve just begun a new blog on How I built my own forex trading system. I throughly enjoyed reviewing your site, and I wish you find mind as educational as I found yours!

  8. Rashad Raskin says :

    Wonderful Blog you have!. I’ve just started one of my own on making money through forex trading systems. And it is also about understanding price and what moves our world’s economy. Take the time to check it out if you get a chance.

  9. Delilah Goy says :

    Hi I’ve just created a new blog on How I built my own forex trading system. I throughly enjoyed reviewing your site, and I hope you find mind as informative as I found yours!

  10. Antione Pedlar says :

    I always said that the more you know the better you are off. That is about anything in life. Which is why I just began my website. It is on forex trading, and is not only meant to help others understand. But also to keep a visual journal for myself in case I ever get frustrated. If you have the free time let me know what you think.

  11. Nikki Nesheim says :

    Wonderful Blog you have!. I’ve just started one of my own on making money through forex trading systems. However it is also about learning price and what moves our planet’s economy. Please check it out if you get a chance.

  12. Boyce Dillahunty says :

    “More than kisses, letters mingle souls.” ~ John Donne

Leave a Reply

