Happiness

Happiness is relative

to the state of yourself

before i was lost

wandering alone in the desert

forever catching glimpses of the holyland

I approach excited, only to find another mirage

And then it happened.

My vision was true

The city awaits me

I can see the lights, smell the people and the commotion

The walled gate houses stand tall, and proud

Gates open open wide in greeting to me.

I can see the temple, its golden dome shines.

serinity and peace lie within those sacred walls.

this cant be a mirage, for here i am amongst the people

although the crowd is strong in front of me

and many paths must be taken through the throng of people

Now i can see the desitination it makes those many nights of cold

and the days of blistering, all worth it

if i can just touch serenity again.

 

 

About clarkfrench

Diagnosed with MS on the 19th of August 2010 I have started Bloging to raise awareness for MS and cannabis in general. I have some great friends and family and have had lots of support from local MS charities. I have had articles written about me in a local and national papers, national news websites and conducted various radio interviews on BBC radio and private radio stations. I appeared on national television for channel 4 and the BBC. I want to help other people who have MS I want them to realise how much difference cannabis can have to their life.

Leave a Reply

