Steel City Blues – Medical Cannabis Strain Review.

Steel City Blues – Medical Cannabis Strain Review.

Appearance. Beautiful! Nice dense compacted buds, well dried and cured although it didn’t come perfect as there was still a few big stalks. She is full of swollen mini calyxes all grouped together, some gorgeous pale brown to dark orange hairs crisscrossing along the buds lots and lots of trichomes, nice Bright Jungle lush greens with some darker deeper green leaves as well. Generally looks amazing! A little too much shake/trim for my liking but as she is dry it looks like a nice amount of buds too.

Aroma/Flavour. SCB STINKS, as soon as you open the jar a pungent extremely stinky aroma fills your nostrils. Really earthy cheesy and skunky, with a fruity edge. The smell hits you on several different levels, the lower earthy, muddy aroma’s blending perfectly with the “high” notes of sweet skunky-ness and fruit with a beautiful cheesy pungent middle, she smells amazing! The taste doesn’t disappoint either the fruitiness comes nicely when smoking, overwhelming on the palate is the cheesy and pungent earthy tones, absolutely delicious, some of the nicest flavours I’ve experienced in the UK.

Effects.  A mellow  yet uplifting sativa esc start when she first goes down with a little of the eye stoned racy feeling, this dies down after 5 minutes and generally changed to an all over mellow, still with an edge of energy,  not the strongest strain but a really nice full and well rounded medicated feeling. Quite good for my neuropathic pain, and I found my hay fever getting much better, my nose is all blocked and inflamed and I can definitely feel my airways widening and am able to breathe through my nose a lot more clearly, which is fantastic oh and before you ask, I smoked most of this strain before my hay fever set in so I can remember the smell from then, AND she is so stinky that I can still smell her even through my blocked nose!. As I smoke, I can feel some bad weather heading in. I think smoking this strain has taken the edge off of the low pressure, which always ends up exaggerating my symptoms.  In general some decent medicinal effects, leaving me feeling medicated rather then high, this is a great smoke for mid afternoon when you need to get on with a few bits and pieces., but your still needing to start winding down.

Comments. The only complaint would be that my joints went out more regularly then id have liked. If I used tobacco I’m sure I wouldn’t have had this problem, but smoking pure is the only way I will consume cannabis so I had to put up with it, which ran out the lighter sooner then otherwise too! But all in all that’s a small price to pay for some really great flavours and medicinal effects.

Clark French.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

About clarkfrench

Diagnosed with MS on the 19th of August 2010 I have started Bloging to raise awareness for MS and cannabis in general. I have some great friends and family and have had lots of support from local MS charities. I have had articles written about me in a local and national papers, national news websites and conducted various radio interviews on BBC radio and private radio stations. I appeared on national television for channel 4 and the BBC. I want to help other people who have MS I want them to realise how much difference cannabis can have to their life.

One response to “Steel City Blues – Medical Cannabis Strain Review.”

  1. Ganja Grower says :

    Great review! Where did you manage to get this strain from?

Leave a Reply

