Lisbon Sativa – Sun Grown Cannabis Strain Review.

Lisbon Sativa – Sun grown cannabis strain review.

Strain. Lisbon sun grown sativa.

Appearance. Quite a dark yellowing green, nic big buds which are not too airy especially for outdoor, classic sativa like long and thin bud shapes. Quite a few wispy golden pistils. Under the microscope there are lots of golden and amber trichomes, one or two dark seeds but not many at all.

IMG_0324

Aroma/flavour. Well you will have to bare with me a little as my hay fever is playing up majorly I cant smell in the same capacity as I usually can. Its very earthy, funky and planty with a sweet high note almost citrus but not quite, when ground up there is skunk like aroma which also comes through in the taste. The fruity high notes are good too, but a little too much of the planty taste comes through for my liking.

IMG_0329

Effects. Definitely nice mellow and chilled rather then racy, although I felt like I had more energy I was so tired from the flight I fell asleep a few hours after smoking. I noticed that it was more of a creeping high then a hit you in the face, peak was about half an hour after I finished smoking the joint.

IMG_0330

Comments. A nice introduction to some Portuguese outdoor strains. Would probably be nicer if it was cured.

 

Clark French.

About clarkfrench

Diagnosed with MS on the 19th of August 2010 I have started Bloging to raise awareness for MS and cannabis in general. I have some great friends and family and have had lots of support from local MS charities. I have had articles written about me in a local and national papers, national news websites and conducted various radio interviews on BBC radio and private radio stations. I appeared on national television for channel 4 and the BBC. I want to help other people who have MS I want them to realise how much difference cannabis can have to their life.

Leave a Reply

